Factbox: National Basketball Association playoff race


(Reuters) - State of play in the National Basketball Association playoff race before the regular season ends on April 16.

The top eight teams from each conference qualify for the postseason (x-clinched playoff berth, e-eliminated from playoffs contention).


1. x-Indiana Pacers

2. x-Miami Heat

3. X-Toronto Raptors

4. x-Chicago Bulls

5. Brooklyn Nets

6. Washington Wizards

7. Charlotte Bobcats

8. Atlanta Hawks

- -

9. New York Knicks

10. Cleveland Cavaliers

11. Detroit Pistons

12. Boston Celtics

13. e-Orlando Magic

14. e-Philadelphia 76ers

15. e-Milwaukee Bucks


1. x-San Antonio Spurs

2. x-Oklahoma City Thunder

3. x-Los Angeles Clippers

4. Houston Rockets

5. Portland Trail Blazers

6. Golden State Warriors

7. Phoenix Suns

8. Dallas Mavericks

- -

9. Memphis Grizzlies

10. Minnesota Timberwolves

11. e-New Orleans Pelicans

12. e-Denver Nuggets

13. e-Los Angeles Lakers

14. e-Sacramento Kings

15. e-Utah Jazz

(Compiled by Frank Pingue; editing by Julian Linden)

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Hockey
Sorry you didn't like this comment. Please provide a reason below.

Are you sure?
Rating failed. Try again.
Request failed. Try again.
We will promote constructive and witty comments to the top, so everyone sees them!
Sorry, we can’t load comments right now. Try again.