Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix: Start time, TV, streaming, starting grid for 2023 race

The Max Verstappen train's next stop is the Spanish Grand Prix.

The Dutchman has won two straight races — and four of six in the 2023 Formula 1 season — as he has established a solid lead in the drivers' championship.

The Spanish Grand Prix, which is held in Barcelona, serves as a home race for Aston Martin's Fernando Alonso and Ferrari's Carlos Sainz. Alonso has been on the podium five of the season's six races and was second at Monaco last week, followed by Alpine's Esteban Ocon. Sainz has finished in the points in every race except for the Australian Grand Prix, but has yet to place higher than fourth.

American driver Logan Sargeant continues the journey of his rookie year and will seek to get out of the bottom five for the second time this season.

Here's everything you need to know for the Spanish Grand Prix:

When is the Spanish Grand Prix?

The 2023 F1 Spanish Grand Prix will be held at 9 a.m. ET in Barcelona.

What TV channel will the Spanish Grand Prix be on?

The Spanish Grand Prix will air on television on ESPN.

Where will the Spanish Grand Prix be live streamed?

The Formula 1 Spanish Grand Prix will be live streamed on ESPN+.

Who holds the lap record at the Spanish Grand Prix?

Daniel Ricciardo holds the lap record at the Circuit de Barcelona-Catalunya. He completed a lap with a time of 1:18.441 in 2018 when he was on Red Bull. He is now a reserve driver for the team.

Who won the F1 race in Spain last year?

Max Verstappen won the Spanish Grand Prix last year after pole-sitter Charles Leclerc retired with mechanical issues. The Red Bull driver was joined on the podium by teammate Sergio Pérez and Mercedes' George Russell. Hometown hero Carlos Sainz finished fourth.

What is the starting grid for the 2023 F1 Spanish Grand Prix?

Max Verstappen is on pole position for the Spanish Grand Prix, his first time starting at the front of the pack in Barcelona.He’s followed by Carlos Sainz, who will be racing in his hometown competition, and Lando Norris, whose P3 is his highest qualifying position of the season. McLaren also has Oscar Piastri in P10, making it the second time this year they’ve had two drivers in the Top 10.The other Spaniard on the grid, Aston Martin’s Fernando Alonso, will start P9.Here’s the starting grid for the Spanish Grand Prix:

(1) Max Verstappen

(55) Carlos Sainz

(4) Lando Norris

(10) Pierre Gasly

(44) Lewis Hamilton

(18) Lance Stroll

(31) Esteban Ocon

(27) Nico Hulkenberg

(14) Fernando Alonso

(81) Oscar Piastri

(11) Sergio Pérez

(63) George Russell

(24) Zhou Guanyu

(21) Nyck DeVries

(22) Yuki Tsunoda

(77) Valtteri Bottas

(20) Kevin Magnussen

(23) Alex Albon

(16) Charles Leclerc

(2) Logan Sargeant

BEST BETS: These sportsbooks and sports betting sites stand above the rest

This article originally appeared on USA TODAY: F1 Spanish Grand Prix: Start time, TV, starting grid for 2023 race