Crumb Announce New Album Amama , Share Video for New Song: Watch

Crumb, photo by Jacob Consenstein

Mellow psych-rockers Crumb have announced their third full-length and follow-up to 2021’s Ice Melt. The new album is called Amama and it’s due out May 17 via the band’s own Crumb Records. They’ve shared the lead single, “Amama,” as well as its accompanying music video. Directed by longtime collaborator Abraham El Makawy, the clip combines archival footage of the neighborhood in which singer Lila Ramani grew up, home videos from the band, and drawings submitted from 702 fans into one animation. Check it out below.

While “Amama” is billed as the lead single from the upcoming album, it’s technically not the first song that Crumb have released from the record. Last year, the band shared “Dust Bunny” and “Crushxd,” both of which appear on Amama.

Crumb are performing at Pitchfork Music Festival in Chicago in July. Grab tickets for the festival, which also includes performances by Jamie xx, Alanis Morissette, Carly Rae Jepsen, and dozens more, below.

Read Pitchfork’s Rising feature “Crumb’s Psychedelic Rock Is Eerie, Disorienting, Trippy—Just Don’t Call It Chill.”

Crumb at Pitchfork Music Festival 2024

$.00, See Tickets


01 From Outside a Window Sill
02 Side by Side
03 The Bug
04 Amama
05 Genie
06 Crushxd
07 Nightly News
08 (Alone In) Brussels
09 Sleep Talk
10 Dust Bunny
11 Swarmed
12 XXX

Crumb: Amama

$25.00, Rough Trade

Originally Appeared on Pitchfork