2024 Mexico Open at Vidanta Saturday tee times, how to watch PGA Tour

Heading to the weekend at the 2024 Mexico Open at Vidanta, there’s a log jam at the top with the defending champion in hot pursuit.

There’s a four-way tie for the lead at 11-under 131, with Matt Wallace, Sami Valimaki, Alvaro Ortiz and Jake Knapp sharing pole position after 36 holes. Ortiz,a native of Mexico, won the Mexico Open in 2021 before it was an official PGA Tour event.

Defending champion Tony Finau made two eagles on Friday and sits T-9, five shots behind.

Vidanta Vallarta is a par-71 Greg Norman design measuring 7,456 yards. The purse at the Mexico Open is $8.1 million with $1.458 million going to the winner. The winner will also receive 500 FedEx Cup points. However, the are 67 golfers who missed the cut.

This week’s live, four-feed coverage of PGA Tour Live on ESPN+ will include a Spanish-language channel. Commentary for that will include host Marco Farias with Carlos de Corral and Sara Diaz as analysts, and John Sutcliffe reporting on the course.

The Mexico Open dates to 1944 and is considered the country’s national championship.

From tee times to TV and streaming info, here’s everything you need to know for the third round of the 2024 Mexico Open at Vidanta. All times listed are ET.

Saturday tee times

1st tee

Tee time


8:25 a.m.

Ryo Hisatsune

8:34 a.m.

Ryan McCormick, Stuart Macdonald

8:43 a.m.

Troy Merritt, Victor Perez

8:52 a.m.

Martin Trainer, Harry Hall

9:01 a.m.

Trace Crowe, Maverick McNealy

9:10 a.m.

Parker Coody, Erik Barnes

9:19 a.m.

James Hahn, MJ Daffue

9:28 a.m.

Chad Ramey, Davis Thompson

9:37 a.m.

Wilson Furr, Garrick Higgo

9:46 a.m.

Keith Mitchell, Greyson Sigg

9:55 a.m.

Austin Eckroat, Hayden Springer

10:05 a.m.

Cristobal Del Solar, Jhonattan Vegas

10:15 a.m.

Nicolai Hojgaard, Padraig Harrington

10:25 a.m.

Doug Ghim, Brandon Wu

10:35 a.m.

Ben Silverman, Chandler Phillips

10:45 a.m.

Aaron Rai, Austin Smotherman

10:55 a.m.

C.T. Pan, Ryan Palmer

11:05 a.m.

Aaron Baddeley, Carson Young

11:15 a.m.

Jorge Campillo, Robert MacIntyre

11:30 am.

Rafael Campos, Cameron Champ

11:40 a.m.

Henrik Norlander, Thorbjorn Oleson

11:50 a.m.

Justin Lower, Tony Finau

12 p.m.

Santiago De la Fuente, Robby Shelton

12:10 p.m.

Jimmy Stanger, Kevin Dougherty

12:20 p.m.

Joseph Bramlett, Carl Yuan

12:30 p.m.

Nico Echavarria, Chesson Hadley

12:40 p.m.

Dylan Wu, Emiliano Grillo

12:50 p.m.

Ryan Moore, Lanto Griffin

1:05 p.m.

Patrick Rodgers, Stephan Jaeger

1:15 p.m.

Mark Hubbard, Chan Kim

1:25 p.m.

Erik van Rooyen, Andrew Novak

1:35 p.m.

Alvaro Ortiz, Jake Knapp

1:45 p.m.

Matt Wallace, Sami Valimaki

How to watch, listen

ESPN+ is the exclusive home of PGA Tour Live. You can also watch the Mexico Open at Vidanta on Golf Channel free on Fubo. All times ET.

Saturday, Feb. 24

Golf Channel/Peacock: 1-3 p.m.

NBC: 3-6 p.m.

Sirius XM: 1-6 p.m

ESPN+: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m

Sunday, Feb. 25

Golf Channel/Peacock: 1-3 p.m.

NBC: 3-6: p.m.

Sirius XM: 1-6 p.m

ESPN+: 8:30 a.m.-6 p.m

Story originally appeared on GolfWeek