Cardinals troll entire National League Central with their 2015 scorecard

(AP Photo)
(AP Photo)

The St. Louis Cardinals have been on a pretty solid run the past few seasons. They've won at least 86 games in every season since 2008, making the playoffs five times, and winning the World Series once over that period.

[Yahoo Sports Fantasy Baseball: Sign up and join a league today!]

In the past, the team has carried a quiet confidence. That's not the case this season. The Cardinals are aware of their dominance, and are willing to let their division rivals know about it.

That ought to (puts on sunglasses) ruffle some feathers.

A surprisingly buff and majestic cardinal leads the way, carrying a flag with all of the team's division titles. Behind him, an exhausted Clark the Cub and worried Mr. Redlegs each hold three division title flags. Bernie Brewer is spotted taking a rest with just one flag, while the sad pirate has no Jolly Roger to hoist.

[Our division previews: NL East | AL East NL Central | AL Central | NL West | AL West]

Since the National League Central was created in 1994, the Cardinals have come away with 10 division titles. You'll notice there are some seasons missing on the team's scorecard, but that's because the Houston Astros left for the American League West in 2013.

Given the team's recent run, the Cardinals' confidence might be justified. At the same time, the Pirates have been nipping at the team's heels the past few seasons, and the Cubs look much-improved after a big offseason.

For now, the Cardinals are the king of the NL Central. But they would be wise not to wake a sleeping bear ... or Cub, in this case.

More MLB coverage from Yahoo Sports:

- - - - - - -

Chris Cwik is a writer for Big League Stew on Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at or follow him on Twitter! Follow @Chris_Cwik