Buzzing The Net

2012 MasterCard Memorial Cup: Shawinigan Cataractes-Saint John Sea Dogs livechat, Wednesday 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT!

Neate Sager
Buzzing The Net

SHAWINIGAN, Que. — The tightest MasterCard Memorial Cup round-robin in three decades is down to one game. The Saint John Sea Dogs and Shawinigan Cataractes are each coming off impressive wins at the tournament and are each seeking a shorter route to Championship Sunday.

It's a bit of a grudge match. The Cataractes, who are expecting crowd of nearly 5,000 at Centre Bionest, will go directly to the final with a victory. A win by the Sea Dogs, the defending champions, would push the London Knights into the final and set up a Cataractes-Edmonton Oil Kings tiebreaker game. Please join the BTN crew of Cam Charron, Sunaya Sapurji, Terry Doyle and Neate Sager for a livechat of all the action at 7 p.m. ET/8 p.m. AT/4 p.m. PT.

See you soonly and remember to bring your own peanuts.

A video or other embedded content has been hidden. Click here to view it.https://blog.tools.news.yahoo.com/sptcajuniorhockeyexperts/wp-admin/edit-comments.php

Buzzing The Net is hosting a livechat during all games of the Memorial Cup.

Neate Sager is a writer for Yahoo! Canada Sports. Contact him at neatesager@yahoo.ca and follow him on Twitter @neatebuzzthenet.

Sign up for Yahoo Fantasy Hockey
Sorry you didn't like this comment. Please provide a reason below.

Are you sure?
Rating failed. Try again.
Request failed. Try again.
We will promote constructive and witty comments to the top, so everyone sees them!
Sorry, we can’t load comments right now. Try again.