Premier League Golden Boot winners from Teddy Sheringham to Harry Kane in pictures

With the Premier League Golden Boot winner decided for another year, Yahoo Sport UK has taken a look back at the history of the prize to bring you the most prolific sharpshooters in the history of the top flight.

Every Premier League Golden Boot winner

From 1992-93 to the present day, here are the most deadly strikers season-by-season

Teddy Sheringham 1992-93

In his first year with Tottenham Hotspur, Sheringham scored 22 goals (21 for Spurs and one for Nottingham Forest) in 41 games.

Andy Cole 1993-94

The Newcastle striker scored 34 times in 40 games and helped the Magpies to finish third in the Premier League.

Alan Shearer 1994-95

Shearer scored 34 goals in 42 games. This helped Blackburn Rovers snatch the Premier League title from Manchester United on the final day of the season.

Alan Shearer 1995-96

Although Rovers did not retain the Premier League title and finished seventh, Shearer won the Golden Boot for the second year in a row, scoring 31 goals in 35 games.

Alan Shearer 1996-97

Now at Newcastle, Shearer was the top scorer with 25 goals in 31 games. He helped his hometown club finish second again.

Michael Owen, Dion Dublin Chris Sutton 1997-98

Three English strkers shared the Golden Boot: Michael Owen (Liverpool), Dion Dublin (Coventry) and Chris Sutton (Blackburn). They all scored 18 goals asArsenal claimed the title.

Dwight Yorke, Michael Owen, Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink 1998-99

Dwight Yorke (Manchester United), Michael Owen (Liverpool), and Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink (Leeds) all netted 18 goals in the League. United, led by Dwight Yorke, claimed the title.

Kevin Phillips 1999-2000

Kevin Phillips bagged 30 goals in 36 games to guide Sunderland to a seventh place finish.

Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink 2000-2001

The Dutchman scored 23 goals in 35 games with Chelsea. Alongside Gianfranco Zola, Hasselbaink helped the Blues to a sixth place finish.

Thierry Henry 2001-2002

Henry and the Arsenal side won the Premier League title, seven points clear of Liverpool. The Frenchman hit 24 goals in 33 games.

Ruud van Nistelrooy 2002-2003

The Manchester United forward grabbed 25 goals in 34 games as the Red Devils claimed their 15th title.

Thierry Henry 2003-2004

As Henry won his second Golden Boot with 30 goals in 37 games, Arsenal remained unbeaten the whole League season and recaimed the title.

Thierry Henry 2004-2005

The Frenchman’s 25 goals in 32 games were not enough to win the title as Chelsea, managed by Jose Mourinho, won the Premier League.

Thierry Henry 2005-2006

For a third time in a row the Arsenal legend won the Golden Boot thanks to his 27 goals in 32 games. As far as Henry’s performance was exceptional, the Gunners’ season was disappointing as they finished fourth.

Didier Drogba 2006-2007

The Chelsea forward netted 20 goals in 36 games as the Blues finished second in the table.

Cristiano Ronaldo 2007-2008

In his his last season with Manchester United the Portuguese won the Golden Boot with 31 goals in 34 games as the Reds claimed the title again.

Nicolas Anelka 2008-2009

The Chelsea forward netted 19 times in 36 games as the Blues finished third.

Didier Drogba 2009-10

Chelsea won the League and Cup double, Drogba scoring 29 goals in 32 games.

Dimitar Berbatov, Carlos Tevez 2010-11

Dimitar Berbatov(Manchester United) and Carlos Tevez (Manchester City) shared the Boot with 20 goals each. Berbatov’s Reds won the Premier League title, however.

Robin van Persie 2011-12

The Dutch striker scored 30 goals in 38 games during his last season with Arsenal. This impressive performance was not enough to lead them to another League title, as they only finished third.

Robin van Persie 2011-12

Now at Manchester United, van Persie claimed his second Golden Boot in a row with 26 goals in 38 games as the Reds sealed a 20th title.

Luis Suárez 2013-14

In his final season with Liverpool, the Uruguayan scored 31 goals in 33 goals to help Liverpool finish second.

Sergio Agüero 2014-15

The Argentinian led Manchester City to second place in the table with 26 goals in 31 games.

Harry Kane 2015-16

Tottenham Hotspur hotshot Kane hit 25 goals in 38 League games as Spurs finished third.

Harry Kane 2016-17

Kane kept retained the Golden Boot thanks to a goal glut late in the season. Seven goals in his final two games saw him finish with 29 goals from just 30 games – including four hat-tricks.