10 plus-size jackets that make it easy to slide into fall

Yahoo Style

Everyone knows that the transition from summer to fall can be tricky in terms of what to wear. The scorching summer heat has left us, but it’s not necessarily cold enough to go for a full-on fall look. During these uncertain temps, I heavily rely on a lightweight jacket for layering to help me transition to fall. From bombers to supercute motto jackets, here are my plus-size picks — at every budget — to shop now.

For more style inspiration, follow me on Instagram and read my style blog, Margie Plus.

Read more from Yahoo Lifestyle:

• Transition plus-size summer dresses into fall with these key pieces

• 7 shaving mistakes you’re probably making — and how to avoid them

• All the fall 2017 trends you need to know from the four fashion capitals

Follow us on Instagram, Facebook, and Twitter for nonstop inspiration delivered fresh to your feed, every day.

<p>Plus-Size Yellow Suedette Biker Jacket, $76, <a href="https://www.missguidedus.com/plus-size-yellow-suedette-biker-jacket-10060223" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Missguided" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Missguided</a> (Photo: Missguided) </p>
Mellow yellow

Plus-Size Yellow Suedette Biker Jacket, $76, Missguided (Photo: Missguided)

<p>L&L Military Print, $98, <a href="http://www.additionelle.com/en-us/landl-military-print-jacket/768453.html?cgid=Apparel-Jackets-Blazers&dwvar_768453_color=Deep%20Khaki#start=1" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Addition Elle" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Addition Elle</a> (Photo: Addition Elle) </p>
Blend in

L&L Military Print, $98, Addition Elle (Photo: Addition Elle)

<p>Ava & Viv Pleated Metallic Bomber, $35, <a href="https://www.target.com/p/women-s-plus-size-pleated-metallic-bomber-jacket-ava-viv-153/-/A-52377431#lnk=sametab&preselect=52293643" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Target" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Target</a> (Photo: Target) </p>
Shine bright

Ava & Viv Pleated Metallic Bomber, $35, Target (Photo: Target)

<p>Flare Sleeve Jacquard coat, $160, <a href="http://www.eloquii.com/flare-sleeve-jacquard-coat/1255073.html?cgid=outerwear&start=4&dwvar_1255073_colorCode=16" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Eloquii" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Eloquii</a> (Photo: Eloquii) </p>
Flower power

Flare Sleeve Jacquard coat, $160, Eloquii (Photo: Eloquii)

<p>Plus-Size Refuge Ruffle Trip Denim Jacket, $31, <a href="http://www.charlotterusse.com/plus-size-refuge-ruffle-trim-denim-jacket/302397765.html?dwvar_302397765_color=468&cgid=#q=plus%2Bsize%2Bdenim%2Bjacket&lang=default&start=7" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Charlotte Russe" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Charlotte Russe</a> (Photo: Charlotte Russe) </p>
Ruffle your feathers

Plus-Size Refuge Ruffle Trip Denim Jacket, $31, Charlotte Russe (Photo: Charlotte Russe)

<p>Leopard Print Textured Biker, $129.99, <a href="https://www.simplybe.com/en-us/products/leopard-print-textured-biker/p/ZG683#v=color%3AZG683_BROWN%20PRT%7C" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Simply Be" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Simply Be</a> (Photo: Simply Be) </p>
Meow mix

Leopard Print Textured Biker, $129.99, Simply Be (Photo: Simply Be)

<p>Longline Nylon Bomber Jacket, $56, <a href="http://www.torrid.com/product/long-line-nylon-bomber-jacket/10989863.html?cgid=jackets#start=36" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Torrid" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Torrid</a> (Photo: Torrid) </p>
Fully coated

Longline Nylon Bomber Jacket, $56, Torrid (Photo: Torrid)

<p>Plus-Size Holographic Jacket, $30, <a href="https://www.forever21.com/us/shop/Catalog/Product/plus/plus_size-outerwear/2000112662" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Forever 21" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Forever 21</a> (Photo: Forever 21) </p>
Shimmer and shine

Plus-Size Holographic Jacket, $30, Forever 21 (Photo: Forever 21)

<p>Plus Holly Embroidered Studded Biker Jacket, $48, <a href="http://us.boohoo.com/plus-holly-embroidered-studded-biker-jacket/PZZ87664.html" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Boohoo" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Boohoo</a> (Photo: Boohoo) </p>
Everything looks rosy

Plus Holly Embroidered Studded Biker Jacket, $48, Boohoo (Photo: Boohoo)

<p>Rachel By Rachel Roy Mixed Print Duster Bomber, $199, <a href="http://shop.nordstrom.com/s/rachel-rachel-roy-mix-print-duster-bomber-plus-size/4640909?origin=keywordsearch-personalizedsort&fashioncolor=BLACK%2F%20WHITE%20COMBO" rel="nofollow noopener" target="_blank" data-ylk="slk:Nordstrom" class="link rapid-noclick-resp">Nordstrom</a> (Photo: Nordstrom) </p>
Feather duster

Rachel By Rachel Roy Mixed Print Duster Bomber, $199, Nordstrom (Photo: Nordstrom)

What to Read Next

Back