‘The Walking Dead’ Timeline: From Comic Book #1 to Episode 100

Writer, Yahoo Entertainment
Yahoo TV

To celebrate the Oct. 22 Season 8 premiere of  The Walking Dead — the series’ 100th episode — Yahoo TV will be posting a new TWD-related story every day through the season opener.

A lot has happened in The Walking Dead universe since Robert Kirkman and original artist Tony Moore released comic book issue #1 on Oct. 8, 2003: 168 additional issues (so far), seven seasons (so far) of a TWD TV series, a spinoff TV series, a talk show about those TV series, Charlie Adlard taking over as the comics artist in 2004, an Eisner Award for the comic and a Golden Globe nomination and several Emmys for the series, video games, web series, spinoff novels, premiering at Madison Square Garden, and a milestone 100th episode of the massively popular TV series just ahead. To illustrate the multimedia impact of The Walking Dead, we’ve compiled those events, and everything major in between, into one handy and — if we do say so ourselves — must-print out now — timeline.

(Designed by Quinn Lemmers)
(Designed by Quinn Lemmers)

Click HERE for the full resolution version of the timeline.

The Walking Dead Season 8 premieres Oct. 22 at 9 p.m. on AMC.

Read more from Yahoo TV:

What to Read Next