Kyle Larson gets pole for first Pocono race

·2 min read

Kyle Larson will be starting the first race of the Pocono doubleheader where he's been finishing for the past month.

Larson has the pole position for Saturday's race (3 p.m. ET, NBCSN) at the 2.5-mile track. Larson has won three consecutive points races and four Cup Series races in a row counting the All-Star Race as he's been the fastest driver in NASCAR over the last two months.

[Pocono betting preview]

Larson's pole position is no surprise. With no practice or qualifying ahead of the race, the lineup was set by NASCAR's qualifying formula. The formula consists of a driver’s finishing position from the previous race (25%), the car owner’s finishing position from the previous event (25%), where the team is in owner points (35%) and the driver’s fastest lap from the previous race (15%). The driver with the lowest combined number starts first.

William Byron starts second and Kevin Harvick starts third.

The starting lineup for Sunday's race at Pocono (3:30 p.m. ET, NBCSN) will be determined based on Saturday's finishing order. The top 20 finishers on Saturday are inverted, meaning the driver who finishes 20th will start first. The drivers who finish 21st on back will start the next race in their finishing positions.

Here's a look at the entire starting lineup for Saturday's 325-mile race.

Pocono starting lineup

1. Kyle Larson

2. William Byron

3. Kevin Harvick

4. Joey Logano

5. Kyle Busch

6. Ross Chastain

7. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.

8. Kurt Busch

9. Christopher Bell

10. Denny Hamlin

11. Aric Almirola

12. Austin Dillon

13. Alex Bowman

14. Daniel Suarez

15. Martin Truex Jr.

16. Tyler Reddick

17. Michael McDowell

18. Brad Keselowski

19. Ryan Newman

20. Bubba Wallace

21. Matt DiBenedetto

22. Erik Jones

23. Corey LaJoie

24. Anthony Alfredo

25. Chris Buescher

26. Cole Custer

27. Ryan Blaney

28. Chase Briscoe

29. Chase Elliott

30. Garrett Smithley

31. Ryan Preece

32. BJ McLeod

33. Josh Bilicki

34. Justin Haley

35. Cody Ware

36. James Davison

37. Quin Houff

38. Timmy Hill

More from Yahoo Sports: