Canada's 2022 Olympic women's hockey team roster

·1 min read

CALGARY — Canada's Olympic women's hockey team roster for the 2022 Winter Olympics in Beijing from Feb. 4 to Feb. 20, with hometown and club team.


Kristin Campbell, Brandon, Man., (PWHPA); Ann-Renée Desbiens, La Malbaie, Que. (PWHPA); Emerance Maschmeyer, Bruderheim, Alta., (PWHPA)


Erin Ambrose, Keswick, Ont. (PWHPA); Ashton Bell, Deloraine, Man., (University of Minnesota-Duluth); Renata Fast, Burlington, Ont. (PWHPA); Jocelyne Larocque, Ste. Anne, Man. (PWHPA); Ella Shelton, Ingersoll, Ont. (PWHPA); Claire Thompson, Toronto (PWHPA); Micah Zandee-Hart, Saanichton, B.C.


Emily Clark, Saskatoon (PWHPA); Mélodie Daoust, Valleyfield, Que. (PWHPA); Sarah Fillier, Georgetown, Ont. (Princeton University); Brianne Jenner, Oakville, Ont. (PWHPA); Rebecca Johnston, Sudbury, Ont. (PWHPA); Emma Maltais, Burlington, Ont., (Ohio State); Sarah Nurse, Hamilton (PWHPA); Marie-Philip Poulin, Beauceville, Que. (PWHPA); Jamie Lee Rattray, Kanata, Ont. (PWHPA); Jillian Saulnier, Halifax (PWHPA); Natalie Spooner, Toronto (PWHPA); Laura Stacey, Kleinberg, Ont. (PWHPA); Blayre Turnbull, Stellarton, N.S. (PWHPA).

Head coach: Troy Ryan, Spryfield, N.S.

Assistant coaches: Kori Cheverie, New Glasgow, N.S.; Doug Derreaugh, Arnprior, Ont.; Alison Domenico, Ottawa.

This report by The Canadian Press was first published Jan. 11, 2022.

The Canadian Press

Our goal is to create a safe and engaging place for users to connect over interests and passions. In order to improve our community experience, we are temporarily suspending article commenting