2018 Daytona 500 starting lineup

From The Marbles

Thanks to their wins in the Duel qualifying races, Ryan Blaney and Chase Elliott will start on the second row of Sunday’s Daytona 500.

Scroll to continue with content

Blaney won the first Duel race ahead of Joey Logano while Elliott took the second race ahead of Kevin Harvick. Alex Bowman and Denny Hamlin will start on the front row of the Daytona 500 after posting the two fastest qualifying speeds in front row qualifying.

Drivers who competed in the first Duel race got the odd-numbered starting spots for Sunday’s race. The second Duel completed the even-numbered spots. Drivers like Brad Keselowski, William Byron, Jimmie Johnson and Aric Almirola will start at the rear of the field after going to backup cars because of accidents during their Duel races. But their offical starting spots — the order in which they get to select their pit stalls — is reflected below.

Green flag for the Daytona 500 is set for just after 3 p.m. ET. No drivers failed to qualify for the race.

1. Alex Bowman
2. Denny Hamlin
3. Ryan Blaney
4. Chase Elliott
5. Joey Logano
6. Kevin Harvick
7. Darrell Wallace Jr.
8. Erik Jones
9. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
10. Clint Bowyer
11. Kurt Busch
12. Kyle Busch
13. Ryan Newman
14. Austin Dillon
15. David Ragan
16. Paul Menard
17. Daniel Suarez
18. Trevor Bayne
19. Jamie McMurray
20. AJ Allmendinger
21. Chris Buescher
22. Michael McDowell
23. Ty Dillon
24. Martin Truex Jr.
25. Brendan Gaughan
26. Kasey Kahne
27. Jeffrey Earnhardt
28. Danica Patrick
29. Justin Marks
30. DJ Kennington
31. Brad Keselowski
32. Corey LaJoie
33. William Byron
34. Gray Gaulding
35. Jimmie Johnson
36. Matt DiBenedetto
37. Aric Almirola
38. Kyle Larson
39. David Gilliland
40. Mark Thompson

– – – – – – –

Nick Bromberg is a writer for Yahoo Sports. Have a tip? Email him at nickbromberg@yahoo.com or follow him on Twitter!

What to Read Next