What's buzzing:

Buzzing The Net

Buzzing The Net CHL Chatravaganza: Thursday 12 noon ET, 9 a.m. PT!

Neate Sager
Buzzing The Net

Four teams have fallen, 44 teams' chances remain extant in the pursuit of league championship glory. Plus the Saskatoon Blades have a slew of time to catch up on Netflix's newest offerings, take a language course from Rosetta Stone and practise for the MasterCard Memorial Cup.

All this and more shall be discussed when the Buzzing The Net CHL Chatravaganza returns Thursday at 12 noon ET/1 p.m. AT/9 a.m. PT. Please join Cam Charron , Terry Doyle , Sunaya Sapurji , Steve McAllister , Neate Sager and a cast of many for the blogetariat's most wide-ranging approximately one-hour-long weekly discussion dedicated to all things junior hockey.

There should be much to discuss. Please remember it's BYOP — bring your own peanuts.

Neate Sager is a writer for Yahoo! Canada Sports. Follow him on Twitter @neatebuzzthenet . Please address any questions, comments or concerns to btnblog@yahoo.ca.

View Comments (0)
  • Hart joins Torino on season-long loan deal - agent

    Hart joins Torino on season-long loan deal - agent

    (Reuters) - Manchester City goalkeeper Joe Hart has joined Serie A side Torino on loan until the end of the season, the player's agent confirmed on Tuesday. The 29-year-old has been out of favour at Manchester City since the arrival of new manager … More »

    Reuters - 6 minutes ago
  • Barcelona, Luis Enrique agree to delay new contract talks

    Barcelona, Luis Enrique agree to delay new contract talks

    Barcelona and coach Luis Enrique have agreed to put off talks on a contract extension until early next year, club President Josep Maria Bartomeu said. Luis Enrique is in his third season in charge of Barca and recently said he would only consider … More »

    Reuters - 7 minutes ago
  • Djokovic advances but new concerns rise over fitness

    Djokovic advances but new concerns rise over fitness

    By Steve Keating NEW YORK (Reuters) - Novak Djokovic opened the defense of his U.S. Open title with a 6-3 5-7 6-2 6-1 win over Poland's Jerzy Janowicz on Monday, but the labored performance gave rise to fresh concerns about the world number one's … More »

    Reuters - 10 minutes ago
  • BRIEF-UK's CMA says VTech-LeapFrog merger could hurt competition

    Aug 30 (Reuters) - UK's Competition and MarketsAuthority(CMA): * VTech-Leapfrog merger could hurt competitionSource text for Eikon: http://bit.ly/2c4TEe8Further company coverage: (Bengaluru Newsroom) … More »

    Reuters - 20 minutes ago
  • Steyn on fire as New Zealand teeter on the brink

    Steyn on fire as New Zealand teeter on the brink

    By Mark Gleeson PRETORIA, (Reuters) - A rampant Dale Steyn took three wickets with his first 10 balls to leave New Zealand reeling on 18 for four at lunch on the fourth day chasing a target of 400 to win the second test, and the series, against … More »

    Reuters - 25 minutes ago